Teen Driver Ed
Students should be 15-17 years of age when starting driver ed. A student 14 years of age may enter and start the program, but can not receive an instruction permit or in-car driving lessons until they are 15 years of age.
Defensive Driving Online Course
Dismiss a ticket or get an insurance discount. This online course is approved and accepted by all Texas courts. Next-day certificate shipping options are available to ensure you dismiss your ticket as soon as possible. This course is the shortest, fastest, and cheapest course allowed by law and is state-approved for car insurance discounts.
Parent-Taught Online Driver Ed Course
Take the 32-hour Parent Taught online drivers education course (Texas-approved course #116) online.
Teen Driver Ed Complete Package
- 32-Hour Driver Ed Class (16 sessions, 2 hours each session)
- 7 Hours of Behind-the-Wheel
- 7 Hours of Observation
In addition, we teach our students how to change a tire, jumpstart a battery, check fluid levels, and other basic maintenance procedures.
IMPORTANT NOTE: The package is a 6 month program. Students may ONLY have 2 behind the wheel training appointments on their calendar at a time. Behind the wheel lessons are mandatory to complete driver education and receive a certificate of completion.Register Now
This package provides 14 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction.
Students must already have their learner's permit and will be required to transfer the BTW instruction from the student's online provider to our driving school before their first driving lesson.
IMPORTANT NOTE: The package is a 6 month program. Students may ONLY have 2 behind the wheel training appointments on their calendar at a time. Driving lessons are to be scheduled through the online account.Register Now
Supplemental Behind-the-Wheel for Teens
Take three hours of additional one-on-one driving lessons to assess your skills, work on specific maneuvers, or gain more experience driving to pass the DPS Road Test.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Package is a 1 month program. All 3 lessons need to be completed within one month. All appointmenets will be scheduled only through your online account.Register Now
Teen Road Test
This does not include classroom instruction or behind the wheel instruction.
Price includes ONE road test appointment administered by a certified examiner.
A $45 reschedule fee will be charged if a student arrives with incomplete paperwork at the time of testing or if student fails their Road Test and would like to sign up for a second appointment.
ROAD TEST APPOINTMENTS ARE ONLY AVAILABLE ON WEEKENDSReady to schedule a road test? Before you enroll, make sure you're eligible by reviewing the Road Test requirements below.State Requirements
Documents required at the time of testing:
- Be at least 16 Yrs. Old
- Hold Permit for 6 Months
- Complete a 32 Hr. Online/Classroom Course
- Complete 7 Hrs. Driving/7 Hrs. Observation
- Complete the 30 Hour Log
- Received a DE-964 Completion Certificate
- Complete the IMPACT Teen Two Hour Course
- Verification of Enrollment from school registrar
Must provide DE-964 or PT-964
30hr Parent Log
Impact Statement Certificate printed
If you have already processed your paperwork at the Texas DPS, you will only need to bring your learner's permit and the receipt from the DPS.
The Impact Statement Certificate must be dated after the completion of the Teen Driver's Education course and within 90 days of your road test date.
Please call between the hours of 1p-7p or email us: firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss availability first before purchasing
Hutto and Surrounding Communities
no class session during holidays